Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

5th Annual Recognition Ceremony

The Department of Theory and Practice in Teacher Education (TPTE) located in the College of Education, Health, and Human Sciences held their 5th Annual Recognition Ceremony on Thursday, October 11, 2018 at the UT Visitor’s Center.  Faculty, staff and students were recognized for their outstanding work throughout the years.

Awards were presented for outstanding collaborators, community advocates, alumni, teaching, service and graduate student research. Recipients of these awards were:

Outstanding Collaborator:  Michael Brewer & Heather Casteel

Outstanding Community Advocate:  Mike Edwards, Jennifer Owen, Michael Robinson & Bob Woodrick

Outstanding Alumnus: Samuel Odom

Outstanding Collaborator: Jennifer Sobota

Outstanding Alumni: Cathy Stubbs

TPTE Teaching: Mari Beth Coleman

TPTE Service: Jo Ann Cady

TPTE Graduate Student Research: Karen Cheng, Rebecca Layton, & Emily Sherwood

Enjoy more information about the event in this Knoxville Focus article.